26
May
11

i fell asleep at the wheel and god drove

I fell asleep at the wheel and god drove.
I woke up in a land I knew and would remember as the
birthplace of all my dreams but there were no tears
in this land.You were there. You had a different face and the faces of my
children had changed and it was all the way it
was dreamed and the dream took the wheel of God
and it turned my life into a spaceship
bound for the outer regions of the heavenly suburb
called earth in some tongues but no one remembers that ancient language anymore
I fell asleep at the wheel and God drove me into joy and happiness,
dragged me off of the streetcar named Desire,
Desire being the one thing we cling to
,it tosses all our fearful anchors over the
Side and stops us, keeps us from experiencing the organic joy of
It, the thing we dream and call
Life
The life that pulses and tells me a story that happens in my dreams, erupting into
real time redemption time, the dream manifested into bliss,
When I fall asleep at the wheel and God
drives
0 Responses to “i fell asleep at the wheel and god drove”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

